AGC of MN DEI Awards

New in 2022, AGC of Minnesota launched a series of DEI Awards to recognize member businesses for their initiatives in the diversity, equity, and inclusion space. Awards were given in four categories:

  • DEI Excellence Awards
    • General Contractor
    • Specialty Contractor
    • Service Provider / Supplier (Affiliate member)
  • Diverse Business of the Year Award (MBE member)

All applicants must be members in good standing with AGC of Minnesota for at least one year, and must sign the Culture of CARE Pledge.  Submissions must relate to activities or initiatives conducted in the past 12 months.

Entries were judged by the AGC of Minnesota Diversity & Inclusion Judging Committee, based on the information provided in the application. Judges are non-members who are business owners, or work in educational institutions, government entities, and community-based organizations that work in tandem with the construction industry.

Awards were presented at the Minnesota Construction Summit (January 17-18, 2023 | St. Paul RiverCentre).

Congratulations to the 2022 DEI Award Recipients!

Ames Construction, Inc.
DEI Impact Champion

Donlar Construction
DEI Impact Champion

Knutson Construction
DEI Impact Champion

Promoting Me, LLC
DEI Impact Champion

J. Benson Construction
Diverse Business of the Year

Karin McCabe
DEI Allyship of the Year